My life.

Today I am in the mood of you getting to know me a little better...

My hope is to leave you feeling like we're friends, even if we live miles apart.

So, let's jump right in. 


::Where were you born & what is your background?
Tampa, Florida. 
I am Cuban & Italian. Yes, we have a huge family & like food. It's in our blood.

:: Siblings?
 I have 2 sisters.
{One older} 18 months older. A newly wed, music teacher & fellow Miami resident.
{One younger} Seven and a half years younger.
 Finishing middle school, dancer, fellow {Marcel the Shell} lover.

I love my sisters. They are my best friends.

:: What was college like for you?
I went to both Florida Atlantic University & Florida International University in South Florida. I got a BSW (Bachelor's in Social Work) and interned for The Department of Children & Families. I joined Alpha Xi Delta. Learned to lead. Made life long best friends.  Met my prince charming. Lived on my own. Found myself.

:: Where do you live?
Miami, Florida - Tropical, sunny, lively Miami. I have lived here for a little over a year & have been exploring it every chance. If you are ever in the area and need some recommendations, I can help! I have discovered some pretty cool spots.

:: Prince charming?
Yes, his name is Gabriel or Gaby for short. I met him three and a half years ago in Boca. We were introduced by {my sorority sister} - {his cousin}. We met on a Saturday morning near the Atlantic Ocean. It was sort of a blind date...and we all know how those go. We were shy. We were awkward.

His version: love at first site.

My version: hmmm big, football player. Not convinced.

Kidding of course. Well, sort of.

Anyway, after truly getting to know him, I found out what an amazing, humble, responsible & God fearing guy he was. I was hooked. We fell in love. I moved closer to him. We got engaged.

:: Wedding Plans?
I have been engaged for over a year now. We decided to have a long engagement because I was planning on going to grad school. We will be getting married this November on a small farm on the West Coast of Florida. Mhmm just thinking about it excites me.

:: What do you do for a living?
After I graduated, I felt called in a different direction. I love working with children & love helping people! So I landed a job at a Christian School as an assistant in the event planning office. In August, I will be an assistant teaching 1st grade on the elementary campus to see how I like it while I get certified.

I also nanny, bake, craft & graphic design on the side. This is my fun work.

Eventually, I want to be a full time mommy, home maker & ministry worker. Old fashion right? I love it.

:: Faith?
Yes, I love Jesus. I try to live as an example to those around me, although I often fall short. Everyday I want to be more Christ like. I know He is in full control of everything & He shows me this on a regular basis.

I go to an awesome church - Calvary Chapel Kendall & love it.  My favorite part is the small groups. Have you ever been to a small group? They are truly life changing.

:: Your top five goals in the next year?
1. Get married & be a good wife.
2. Move & renovate our new little house.
3. Grow a vegetable garden.
4. Host many dinner parties.
5. Figure out the Lord's calling for my career path.


Well, there you have it. A little about me. I hope you leave feeling more like a friend, even if we've never met.

Have a beautiful rest of your day!